Executable for konsole

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Ahmicul

Executable for konsole

Post by Ahmicul »

Hello

I'm a newbie :)
i want to do a executable file that should open konsole and then run a command in konsole.
Can you please help me ?

Thank you
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
phd21
Level 20
Level 20

Re: Executable for konsole

Post by phd21 »

Hi "Ahmicul",

Welcome to the wonderful world of Linux Mint and its excellent forum !

It would help to know more about your system setup. If you run "inxi -Fxzd" from the console terminal prompt, highlight the results, copy and paste them back here, that should provide enough information.

Please be more specific with your request. what type of executable are you trying to run in KDE's console terminal (Konsole), and for what purpose?
Phd21: Mint 20 Cinnamon & xKDE (Mint Xfce + Kubuntu KDE) & KDE Neon 64-bit (new based on Ubuntu 20.04) Awesome OS's, Dell Inspiron I5 7000 (7573) 2 in 1 touch screen, Dell OptiPlex 780 Core2Duo E8400 3GHz,4gb Ram, Intel 4 Graphics.
Ahmicul

Post by Ahmicul »

hello

This are the information regarding my OS
System: Host: cristi-ThinkPad Kernel: 4.4.0-53-generic x86_64 (64 bit gcc: 5.4.0)
Desktop: KDE Plasma 5.8.5 (Qt 5.6.1)
Distro: Linux Mint 18.1 Serena
in that executable, i want to open the konsole and run the command " openconnect XXX.domein/group "