Missing Link

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
dumbooz4u
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 10:13 am

Missing Link

Post by dumbooz4u » Mon Apr 20, 2009 10:17 am

My Software Sources link ADMINISTRATION section is missing..Any clue abt wat to do?

LuxTux
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:03 am

Re: Missing Link

Post by LuxTux » Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:27 pm

You can add or change and links to repositories in synaptic package manager > settings > Repositories. Or if you want to use the software sources program, you'll have to install the software-properties-gtk package.
hope that helps

Post Reply

Return to “Newbie Questions”