SOLVED ICH7 HDA INTEL

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
dobby9
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 11:33 am

SOLVED ICH7 HDA INTEL

Postby dobby9 » Thu May 28, 2009 3:09 pm

That is the sound chip I have
Although Linux MINT do know what sound chip is in my BOX I have no sound at all
Nothing is muted.
I thought that Linux Mint is based on UBUNTU
It works perfectly with Ubuntu 8.04 out of the box

Can anybody gives me some clues

regards
dobby9

One my cables w2as on the loose
Sorry

regards
dobby9

User avatar
merlwiz79
Level 10
Level 10
Posts: 3476
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Here again :)

Re: SOLVED ICH7 HDA INTEL

Postby merlwiz79 » Thu May 28, 2009 9:34 pm

Replied to remove from unanswered posts.
Don't you just hate it when your cables are on the loose? :D
Image


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], boggy and 18 guests