Cant install

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
oscar2001
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 8:40 pm

Cant install

Postby oscar2001 » Sat May 30, 2009 8:49 pm

Trying to install on a compaq presiario with 1 gig ddr2 and it gets errors then goes to "type Help"

Its a parition drive with the recovery for XP home on one...
Any ideas on wha Im doing wrong?

any help aprecciated :D

User avatar
jaspmatt
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Re: Cant install

Postby jaspmatt » Sun May 31, 2009 5:10 pm

Did you check the md5sum on the CD?
"The Second Amendment isn't about protecting ourselves against criminals. It's about all of us protecting ourselves from all of you." ---Dr. Suzanne Gratia Hupp to Congressman Charles Schumer (D-NY)

oscar2001
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 8:40 pm

Re: Cant install

Postby oscar2001 » Sun May 31, 2009 5:35 pm

Its all good now,, I decided to boot off the backup drive with no operating system and it worked like a charm,,,,thanks :D

Now to learn some stuff lol


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: austin.texas and 7 guests