On-Line banking

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
KMHGeorge

On-Line banking

Post by KMHGeorge »

I am new to Linux and want to move my banking to Linux. I am sorry if this has come up before, is there a Linux equivalent software to quicken? I live in the middle of BF nowhere and must do most of my bill paying, banking, etc on-line. I would greatly appreciate any assistance.

KMHGeorge
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
michael louwe

Re: On-Line banking

Post by michael louwe »

KMHGeorge wrote:.
Please refer to ... https://alternativeto.net/software/quicken/
xenopeek
Level 25
Level 25

Post by xenopeek »

There's a bunch of alternatives https://alternativeto.net/software/quic ... form=linux but which features specifically do you need.

HomeBank and Skrooge can import from Quicken, as can probably many of the other alternatives. I don't think any of these will interface with your bank though, at least they didn't here in the Netherlands.So you likely will have to use your bank's secure website for doing payments and downloading account statements. Check in what file format you can download account statements from your bank and use that as first filter for which programs to try.
KMHGeorge

Post by KMHGeorge »