Can Mint be installed without the Office Suite ?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
User avatar
WaterCottage
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 5:36 am
Location: Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada

Can Mint be installed without the Office Suite ?

Postby WaterCottage » Tue May 29, 2007 2:25 pm

I don't need the Office programs and wondered if these could be left out of an install ? (Mainly just to conserve HD space on older laptops.)
Would there be any problem deleting the lot after installing ?

.

User avatar
newW2
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1078
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 10:24 am
Location: USA

Postby newW2 » Tue May 29, 2007 2:58 pm

You can mark them for complete removal (uninstall if you will) with the Synaptic Package Manager - no problem. Just another way that you are FREE. javascript:emoticon(':D')


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests