[SOLVED] fix for fix E:The package linux-headers-4.15.0-43 needs to be reinstalled, but I can't find an archive for it.

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
bobbyblue

[SOLVED] fix for fix E:The package linux-headers-4.15.0-43 needs to be reinstalled, but I can't find an archive for it.

Post by bobbyblue »

Hello Linux sphere - If thats the right phrase.

Complete newb.... Been using as a normal computer user for months and know nothing about script.

Checked online but cannot find a fix for;-

E:The package linux-headers-4.15.0-43 needs to be reinstalled, but I can't find an archive for it.

Needed in so simple plain language please
Thank you
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
ajgringo619

Re: fix for fix E:The package linux-headers-4.15.0-43 needs to be reinstalled, but I can't find an archive for it.

Post by ajgringo619 »

Here's how to find out what you're looking for:

Code: Select all

sudo apt search headers | grep ^i
On my system, this returns:

i   linux-headers-4.15.0-42                                                              - Header files related to Linux kernel version 4.15.0                                           
i   linux-headers-4.15.0-42-generic                                                      - Linux kernel headers for version 4.15.0 on 64 bit x86 SMP