Add Shutdown & Restart buttons to Panel?

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
coyote2
Level 3
Level 3

Add Shutdown & Restart buttons to Panel?

Post by coyote2 »

How can I add Shutdown & Restart buttons to the Panel and/or Desktop in 1.9.2 Xfce, please?

I found a 2013 thread that suggested going to "add applets" (which I can't find) to use an applet that apparently worked once he installed consolekit.

As a noob, I'm a little scared.
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
wyrdoak

Re: Add Shutdown & Restart buttons to Panel?

Post by wyrdoak »

on the panel left click, scroll to add new items, right click, scroll to action buttons, right click, on the add, then move it to where you want it on the panel, left chick you new addition, scroll to properties and check the ones you want, sorry using a left handed mouse so all my click are backwards
:roll:
wyrdoak

Post by wyrdoak »

you can also do it by right clicking on your Whisker menu button, go to properties right click , then click your command tab , select the button to want the show on top of your start menu push close, now the ones check should show when you click you whicker menu I remembered the ri8ght click this time :D
Racer-X-

Post by Racer-X- »

Applets is a Cinnamon thing.