How to slow down mouse scroll..?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
User avatar
DrHu
Level 17
Level 17
Posts: 7523
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 8:20 pm

Re: How to slow down mouse scroll..?

Post by DrHu »

https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+sour ... bug/410657
Facet of the Gnome desktop experience..

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=59815
http://brainstorm.ubuntu.com/idea/3214/
You can affect the browser scroll mode, if Firefox via this method
nnoom
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: How to slow down mouse scroll..?

Post by nnoom »

Well, it's almost 2014 and no fix that I can find. So, do we keep waiting? It's seriously an annoying issue.
User avatar
RobertLM78
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:19 am
Location: US

Re: How to slow down mouse scroll..?

Post by RobertLM78 »

nnoom wrote:Well, it's almost 2014 and no fix that I can find. So, do we keep waiting? It's seriously an annoying issue.
Are you sure you're using Gnome? This thread is 4 years old - Mint doesn't have a Gnome version anymore - it has Cinnamon, MATE, XFCE, and KDE versions.
Dell Dimension 4600i, nVidia GeForce 6300, 4 GB RAM, Mint 17.3 32-bit (Rosa), MATE
Dell Latitude D400, Intel Graphics, 1 GB RAM, Mint 17 32-bit (Rebecca), MATE
Gateway DX4860, Sapphire Radeon HD 5450, 8 GB RAM, Mint 17.3 64-bit (Rosa), MATE
nnoom
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:11 pm

Re: How to slow down mouse scroll..?

Post by nnoom »

Are you sure you're using Gnome? This thread is 4 years old - Mint doesn't have a Gnome version anymore - it has Cinnamon, MATE, XFCE, and KDE versions.
Am I in a Gnome thread? If so, I didn't realize, and apologize. I'm using Cinnamon (Linux Mint 15), but isn't that built off of Gnome? Maybe I'm confused. From what I gather, the problem persists across every flavor of Linux Mint.
Post Reply

Return to “Newbie Questions”