Need help uninstalling a program/package not from the Software Manager [SOLVED]

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Level 1
Level 1

Need help uninstalling a program/package not from the Software Manager [SOLVED]

Post by AvatarMaker »

Hello. I am quite new to Linux Mint - coming from Windows. I recently tried installing a program that allowed me to sync my files on Linux Mint 20.1 install with my OneDrive folder. I followed most of the steps in this article:

https://www.fosslinux.com/8835/how-to-s ... -linux.htm

But I stopped at the step with the heading "Configuration" to look at the comments at the bottom of the article. From the comments, I discovered that there were many issues with this program and I tried to uninstall the program using the commands listed under the header "OneDrive Client Uninstallation". But it didn't seem to work for me. I was wondering if any of you would know the steps needed to uninstall this?
Thank you!
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
dave0808
Level 5
Level 5

Re: Need help uninstalling a program/package not from the Software Manager

Post by dave0808 »

You need to reverse the changes made as listed in that page (somewhat stating the obvious).