[SOLVED] Introductory Video Course on Linux / Linux Mint?

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Teoretik982
Level 1
Level 1

[SOLVED] Introductory Video Course on Linux / Linux Mint?

Post by Teoretik982 »

Hi, complete Linux and Linux Mint newbie here,

I am wondering, whether there exists a video course on Linux / Linux Mint for beginners and if so, whether somebody could point me to it. I have found this course: https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-linux

That might be something akin to what I am looking for (at least it seems like something appropriate for a beginner), but unfortunately, when I register for the course, it tells me that the access to materials has expired in August 2020. Perhaps somebody can point me to some good and free alternative?

To give some background, I am trying to switch to Linux from Windows 7. I am reluctant to change to Windows 10, primarily due to its telemetry system that cannot be turned off and due to its policy of forced updates. That motivates me to at least give Linux a go as an alternative and hopefully avoid having to bite the bullet and switch to Windows 10.