Spotify to mint-menu - how?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
rawih7
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 11:20 am

Spotify to mint-menu - how?

Postby rawih7 » Sat Oct 31, 2009 11:36 am

How I can add spotify to mint menu? I have tried it with the "Main Menu" tool:
screenshot: http://img203.imageshack.us/img203/2589/screenmg.png

Command:

Code: Select all

wine "C:/Program Files/Spotify/spotify.exe"

If i write this command to terminal and hit enter it opens spotify. But when i try to open it from mint-menu nothing happens.

What have I done wrong?

User avatar
lagagnon
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 1886
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:38 pm
Location: an island in the Pacific...

Re: Spotify to mint-menu - how?

Postby lagagnon » Sat Oct 31, 2009 12:05 pm

Your syntax for the command line looks incorrect. See section 4.3 at the Wine FAQ here: http://wiki.winehq.org/FAQ#head-8d8c06c ... 5c730566e0


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Hopestation, matelot1958 and 22 guests