[SOLVED] No mint logo during startup and shutdown, shows something like terminal

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around Linux Mint as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums in the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
visaal_pathak
Level 1
Level 1

[SOLVED] No mint logo during startup and shutdown, shows something like terminal

Post by visaal_pathak »

I am new to linux mint. I was using linux mint 19 tara for about a month, and yesterday, I upgraded it to 19.3 tricia from update manager and i updated the kernel too. I don't really know what triggered it but when logo would appear during starting and shutting down in tara, now no logo shows, it shows terminal like interface. Although I have not encountered any other problem until now, seeing terminal like interface with a lot of lines of code like screen makes me anxious and i don't know may be i miss mint logo :)
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
motoryzen
Level 10
Level 10

Re: No mint logo during startup and shutdown, shows something like terminal

Post by motoryzen »