missing mint menu [RESOLVED]

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
slinxy
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 4:11 am

missing mint menu [RESOLVED]

Postby slinxy » Fri Nov 20, 2009 6:09 am

After uninstalliing fortune, it seems to have damaged the mint menu. I've reinstalled it synaptic package manager but cant seem to get the system to use mint menu.

thanks
Last edited by slinxy on Sat Nov 21, 2009 9:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

DruKe
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:54 pm
Location: Sheboygan, WI
Contact:

Re: missing mint menu

Postby DruKe » Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:55 am

If your problem has been solved, PLEASE add [SOLVED] to your subject line! It helps everyone!

slinxy
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 4:11 am

Re: missing mint menu

Postby slinxy » Sat Nov 21, 2009 9:05 am

the option for it has reappeared in panel applet, it wasn't there after a directly after reinstalling.. but it works now with out the mint icon..


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jimallyn, mamapapashin, xenopeek and 16 guests