VMWARE Instructional Website

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
FrankStarr
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:37 am

VMWARE Instructional Website

Postby FrankStarr » Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:37 pm

I stumbled upon this website while seeking info on VMWARE:
http://tinyurl.com/2hhxdn.
Does anyone know if this would work with VMWARE Workstation, under Linux Mint? I understand that VMWARE player won't let you run a fully functional Windows, and I want to be able to run Turbotax and a game. And switch back and forth between Windows XP and Linux Mint.

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19594
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Husse » Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:49 am

Sorry but the link is 404 - Not Found
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

User avatar
900i
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 9:30 am
Location: Wakefield, UK

Postby 900i » Wed Jul 11, 2007 6:32 am

Husse wrote:Sorry but the link is 404 - Not Found


Me too ! :(
Intel i7 LMDE 2. Daily driver Toshiba Chromebook

User avatar
stafio
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:44 am

Postby stafio » Wed Jul 11, 2007 6:15 pm

The period was included in the link when it shouldn't have been.

Correct link: http://tinyurl.com/2hhxdn

FrankStarr
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 8:37 am

My apologies for the typo

Postby FrankStarr » Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:53 pm

I did a cut and paste, but didn't cut right :oops:

User avatar
merlwiz79
Level 10
Level 10
Posts: 3476
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Here again :)

Postby merlwiz79 » Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:48 pm


Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19594
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Husse » Thu Jul 12, 2007 6:12 am

Well well - I'm a bit old and I could not see the period :)
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: majpooper, Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests