HTTP Cache Cleaner?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
User avatar
Matteran
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: California
Contact:

HTTP Cache Cleaner?

Postby Matteran » Fri Jul 13, 2007 12:35 am

It's not any sort of problem, but I'm just curious what this is... Occasionally a box in the panel will say, "Launching HTTP Cache Cleaner"

Is it just purging temp files?

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Husse » Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:37 am

It's a KDE thing associated with certain programs and it should not appear in the panel
https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+sour ... +bug/60315
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

User avatar
Matteran
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Postby Matteran » Fri Jul 13, 2007 12:00 pm

hmm, i run amarok in GNOME, so maybe that's why.

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Husse » Fri Jul 13, 2007 1:21 pm

Amarok in Gnome - yes :)
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

User avatar
Matteran
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Postby Matteran » Fri Jul 13, 2007 2:08 pm

yeah, it's not a big deal, i was just curious.


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: deepakdeshp, JoeFootball and 14 guests