Does Bianca KDE automount?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
Loli
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:44 pm

Does Bianca KDE automount?

Postby Loli » Sun Jul 15, 2007 5:46 pm

I had a bad experience with LinuxMint Cassandra when it would only manually mount the EXT2 partitions I had. Do I need to change a setting or something to make the partitions automount?

nick
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:04 am

Postby nick » Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:58 am

Hi
This my help:
http://linuxmint.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 025ef55cdc

It works for ext3

mkdir /backup
chown nick /backup/
With line on fstab left as:
/dev/hdb1 /backup ext3 defaults 1 2

Then created link on desktop to /dev/hdb1/

This now gives HDB1 (formatted as ext3) on dektop, and opening device gives access to /backup



Nick


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dai_trying, wilbobob, Yahoo [Bot] and 11 guests