changing resolution

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
acidburned
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:52 pm

changing resolution

Postby acidburned » Wed Jul 18, 2007 2:21 pm

how can i change my resolution from 800x600 to 1028xwhat ever it is.i have a iat radeon card 9200 i tried envy, but my card isnt supported.

rggavlmf
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:01 pm

Re: changing resolution

Postby rggavlmf » Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:05 pm

acidburned wrote:how can i change my resolution from 800x600 to 1028xwhat ever it is.i have a iat radeon card 9200 i tried envy, but my card isnt supported.

Go to preferences, screen resolution and select what resolution you want.

acidburned
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:52 pm

Postby acidburned » Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:12 pm

tried that,all it shows is 800x600

rggavlmf
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:01 pm

see this thread

Postby rggavlmf » Wed Jul 18, 2007 5:30 pm

acidburned wrote:tried that,all it shows is 800x600

See this thread :
http://linuxmint.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3966

acidburned
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:52 pm

Postby acidburned » Wed Jul 18, 2007 7:25 pm

thnxs i think i got it now
mines ati radeon 9200 se.


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests