Launch Button Locks Up

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
skully99
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:03 pm

Launch Button Locks Up

Postby skully99 » Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:13 pm

I am running Daryna and everything works perfect except for the fact that the launch button or menu button (start button in windows) locks up, i can open and use other applications on the desktop just nothing from the panel. It seems to work after a few minutes, it does this at random. Any ideas on why this could be happening and is their a fix? Thanks in advance.

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Launch Button Locks Up

Postby Husse » Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:56 pm

Welcome to Mint skully99
So it's not only the menu that locks up?
There is a bug in mintMenu that could make it freeze for a few seconds if you add an item or some such, but several minutes?
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

Default
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:35 pm

Re: Launch Button Locks Up

Postby Default » Wed Nov 28, 2007 1:19 pm

I faced same issue with Daryna XFCE Beta edition everything works fine, except for the Launch menu
BTW
Where do i log issues with Beta Edition to be fixed ?
Its Me Me Me .......

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Launch Button Locks Up

Postby Husse » Wed Nov 28, 2007 2:57 pm

There is either a "Post your bugs here" or an "Edition is out" thread in General announcements.
Please read the thread before posting, or at least skim - can be a really long thread
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

Default
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:35 pm

Re: Launch Button Locks Up

Postby Default » Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:10 pm

Thanks Husse :-)
Its Me Me Me .......


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gwtx and 12 guests