Recent Documents

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
wildnkrazy
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:12 pm

Recent Documents

Postby wildnkrazy » Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:58 pm

Hi I been a Linux Mint and Ubuntu user for awile now and I aways wondered how can I clear recent documents in Mint?
Like the way I can in Ubuntu

User avatar
67GTA
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1303
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:49 pm
Location: Kentucky, USA

Re: Recent Documents

Postby 67GTA » Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:40 pm

There is a "Clear Recent Documents" menu entry under "Places" just like in Ubuntu.
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." Edmund Burke

wildnkrazy
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:12 pm

Re: Recent Documents

Postby wildnkrazy » Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:03 am

well I don't see it I'm useing Daryna when I was useing Bea 2.0 their was but I dont see it I clicked on Daryna > Places all that is their is Computer Trash Desktop Network Home Folder ????????
I dont see the clear recent documents as you stated ?????

User avatar
67GTA
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1303
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:49 pm
Location: Kentucky, USA

Re: Recent Documents

Postby 67GTA » Wed Nov 28, 2007 2:59 pm

I'm using the Gnome menu. Right click the panel and click "add to panel". Then add the "Main Menu". If you are using Mint menu, it's not in there. You might ask in the mintmenu section about editing it.
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." Edmund Burke

wildnkrazy
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:12 pm

Re: Recent Documents

Postby wildnkrazy » Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:01 pm

67GTA wrote:I'm using the Gnome menu. Right click the panel and click "add to panel". Then add the "Main Menu". If you are using Mint menu, it's not in there. You might ask in the mintmenu section about editing it.


That did the trick thank you very much :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

kefurd06
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 3:55 pm

Re: Recent Documents

Postby kefurd06 » Sun Jan 06, 2008 2:09 pm

u can also press super(windows key)+f1 to get the regular menu. that way u can keep ur daryna menu :)

exploder
Level 16
Level 16
Posts: 6966
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:50 am
Location: HartfordCity, Indiana USA
Contact:

Re: Recent Documents

Postby exploder » Sun Jan 06, 2008 2:31 pm

I use Alt + F1


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WharfRat, Woelfe and 21 guests