i need help getting surround sound to work

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
Hybrid_theory
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:24 am

i need help getting surround sound to work

Postby Hybrid_theory » Sat Dec 01, 2007 6:45 pm

i have my 5.1 speakers plugged into my creative labs soundblaster live card. im using my CA0106 device controller in alsa. only front two speakers are being used and i control them through analog. how can i enable my surround sound?

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: i need help getting surround sound to work

Postby Husse » Wed Dec 05, 2007 11:07 am

Open the "large" volume control (double click the speaker)
In Edit > Settings tick surround and adjust the surround volume
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Electra2, harkra, Mute Ant and 22 guests