I feel stupid for having to ask this question...

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
arden13
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 10:59 pm

I feel stupid for having to ask this question...

Postby arden13 » Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:05 pm

i've been running the liveCD, and i really like it, but i can't figure out how to navigate workspaces. the only way i see is to drag windows across, but i was wondering how without using the window. I know its a newbie question, but its bugging me. thanks.

ssbfalcon
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 9:26 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: I feel stupid for having to ask this question...

Postby ssbfalcon » Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:26 pm

Don't worry.. It's not very obvious at first...

You can just press ctrl+alt and either left or right to switch workspaces...

Or, if you want, right click on the gnome panel and click add to panel, and add the workspace switcher. There, you can click on boxes which represent the workspaces you have available...
Linux: Not just for breakfast anymore!

arden13
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 10:59 pm

Re: I feel stupid for having to ask this question...

Postby arden13 » Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:28 pm

thanks a lot!!!


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: russellz and 23 guests