install flaw [Solved]

Questions about Grub, the liveCD and the installer
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Post Reply
catch22
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 7:50 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

install flaw [Solved]

Post by catch22 »

I guess this is not called a bug but merely a flaw.
I tried installing LMDE6 on an old eeepc netbook.
Trouble is with the view - the window is not completely withing sight.
On a youtube vid about installing I noticed that on the Language selecting window there's a Next to click.
Now on my screen that simply doesn't show; I can scroll down to the Wolof language but can't see the Next I have to click.

Pressing Enter or double clicking the language I want doesn't help - it simply stalls there.

I really want to install this , so please.. if one of the maintainers of the install media sees this...
Last edited by catch22 on Wed Nov 29, 2023 6:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Moem
Level 22
Level 22
Posts: 16143
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:14 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: install flaw

Post by Moem »

Press and hold the ALT key, and at the same time drag the window with your mouse. Remember this neat little trick, it works with nearly all windows! 8)
Image

If your issue is solved, kindly indicate that by editing the first post in the topic, and adding [SOLVED] to the title. Thanks!
User avatar
Schultz
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 2908
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 8:57 pm

Re: install flaw

Post by Schultz »

I learned something new today. Thanks Moem.
catch22
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 7:50 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: install flaw

Post by catch22 »

Moem wrote: Tue Nov 28, 2023 6:50 pm Press and hold the ALT key, and at the same time drag the window with your mouse. 8)
Thank you. Installing correctly now :-)
Post Reply

Return to “Installation & Boot”