Install Lazarus on LMDE

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
PaulW
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 11:29 pm
Location: Norton, Ohio USA

Re: Install Lazarus on LMDE

Postby PaulW » Mon Nov 21, 2011 3:26 pm

xircon,

I noticed that you updated to Gnome3. I doubt that Gnome3 vs Gnome2 would make the difference for my problem. However, I do not see Gnome3 in the Package Manager or Software Manager. How did you install it?

User avatar
xircon
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 771
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:59 am
Location: Sheffield, UK

Re: Install Lazarus on LMDE

Postby xircon » Mon Nov 21, 2011 4:38 pm

I am tracking Debian testing (got bored). There is a huge thread in the stickies about it, but feel free to give me a shout.

Have just updated to 3.2 from Sid/Experimental, but will drop back to testing shortly, just wanted to try the FGLRX drivers, will post about them in a bit.
Dell Inspiron N5010 / Core I5 / ATI Mobility Radeon HD5400, LMDE Tracking Sid & Cinnamon Desktop
"Ubuntu is an African word meaning 'I can't configure Debian'"

PaulW
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 11:29 pm
Location: Norton, Ohio USA

Re: Install Lazarus on LMDE

Postby PaulW » Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:50 pm

Thanks, xircon, but I think I'll stay with Gnome 2.30.2 for now. Don't want to add another variable to my Lazarus issue.
By the way, you might want to point tinchoz in the right Gnome3 direction. (viewtopic.php?f=198&t=86271)

PaulW
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 11:29 pm
Location: Norton, Ohio USA

Re: Install Lazarus on LMDE

Postby PaulW » Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:30 pm

Sorry for this really late update. I recently tried again to install Lazarus and this time I found no problem starting the IDE. (I'm having some problems with Zeos Lib, but that's another issue.)
Attachments
Screenshot from Lazarus About.png
Screenshot from Lazarus About.png (109.47 KiB) Viewed 922 times


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests