Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Karolinah
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:24 pm
Contact:

Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Karolinah » Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:00 pm

I can't found the loupe in software manager. How I can it install in LM 14? Please, help.

User avatar
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17
Posts: 7650
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby remoulder » Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:37 pm

Mint 14 is not released, discussion of RC issues is requested at http://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=2205
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.

“The people are my God” stressing the factor determining man’s destiny lies within man not in anything outside man, and thereby defining man as the dominator and remoulder of the world.

Karolinah
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Karolinah » Sat Nov 17, 2012 3:12 am

In LM 13 also I don't see the loupe... so it doesn't matter.

Karolinah
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Karolinah » Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:29 am

How to install the loop in Linux Mint 14???

User avatar
Flemur
Level 10
Level 10
Posts: 3057
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 9:41 pm
Location: Potemkin Village

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Flemur » Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:26 pm

Try installing:
- xmag (probably already have it).
- xzoom, or
- kmag
which you can find in synaptic with simple searches, like "magnify".
Mint 18 Mate/fluxbox/pulse-less - Xubuntu 16.04/fluxbox/pulse-less
Please edit your original post title to include [SOLVED] if/when it is solved!
Your data and OS are backed up....right?

Karolinah
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 1:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Where is the loupe in LM 14?

Postby Karolinah » Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:14 pm

ok, I installed and what next? Where and how to start the loop?


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests