samba

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
User avatar
jesica
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 2620
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:54 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

samba

Postby jesica » Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:52 am

hey all

on Ubuntu they have a Utility function were one can connect to a Samba share over a network, how can I do it in LMDE


Regards :idea:
Image

My Linux Counter number # 566377
Mate
IT Ninja
Happy apt-get-ing!
Linux Mint Donar # 2159


Security is the separation of an asset from a threat.

craigevil
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 554
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 6:10 am
Location: down the rabbit hole
Contact:

Re: samba

Postby craigevil » Thu Jun 14, 2012 4:57 am

[HOWTO] Fixing Samba sharing in LMDE « I'm Just an Avatar : https://nancib.wordpress.com/2012/01/13 ... g-in-lmde/

Linux Mint Forums • View topic - How to set up a network in LMDE (32,64) ? [SOLVED] : viewtopic.php?t=102308&f=193
Debian Sid KDE4.8.4 Kernel 3.4 Thinkpad R40 CPU Pentium M 1.3MHz RAM 2GB ATI Mobility 7500
Debian - "If you can't apt-get something, it isn't useful or doesn't exist"
Giant Debian sources.list | Debian upgrade script smxi | sysinfo script inxi

User avatar
BostonPeng
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:50 am
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: samba

Postby BostonPeng » Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:11 am

I've moved that article to my new Linux site Tux + Me. You can now find it at http://bostonpeng.wordpress.com/2012/01 ... g-in-lmde/
J.M. "BostonPeng" Hardin
Now very happily running SolydK
My new Linux blog: Tux + Me
It's time for Dodgers baseball!


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests