how to install kompozer on mint?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
qwertyjjj
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 6:07 am

how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby qwertyjjj » Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:05 pm

Kompozer doesn;t seem to be in the repos even though it works fine on ubuntu.
I tried downloading from their website and that doesn;t work either.
How can I install kompozer on mint?

User avatar
remoulder
Level 17
Level 17
Posts: 7650
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:14 pm
Contact:

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby remoulder » Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:57 pm

We can't answer if we don't know what version of mint you have, not all versions of mint are ubuntu based.
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.

“The people are my God” stressing the factor determining man’s destiny lies within man not in anything outside man, and thereby defining man as the dominator and remoulder of the world.

dequire
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby dequire » Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:07 pm

They'll all look at me and say,
Hey look at him! I'll never live that way.
But that's okay -
They're just afraid to change.
- Shannon Hoon

The Blue Mint

qwertyjjj
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 6:07 am

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby qwertyjjj » Sat Dec 01, 2012 6:31 am

remoulder wrote:We can't answer if we don't know what version of mint you have, not all versions of mint are ubuntu based.


Cinnamon Mint 14

qwertyjjj
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 6:07 am

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby qwertyjjj » Sat Dec 01, 2012 6:36 am

dequire wrote:It has a Launchpad PPA:
https://launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/kompozer

If I add the launchpad PPA, won't this mess up the whole config mixing distros?

dequire
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: how to install kompozer on mint?

Postby dequire » Sat Dec 01, 2012 9:31 am

In short, no. Mint uses the Ubuntu (AKA Launchpad) repositories :)
They'll all look at me and say,
Hey look at him! I'll never live that way.
But that's okay -
They're just afraid to change.
- Shannon Hoon

The Blue Mint


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Enjoymint, WharfRat and 16 guests