monitor resolution

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
jtouso
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:02 am

monitor resolution

Postby jtouso » Thu Mar 21, 2013 5:57 am

Hi,
LinuxMint Debian edition and Asus EeePc 1011cx 10.1´screen
Always resolution in 800x600 and no possible to change to 1024x600
I try grub.cfg and other forum instructions but...always same resolution: 8'00x600
I try Mint gnome edition (non-debian) and...perfect with 1024x600
May you help me in LMDE?
Regards

jtouso
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:02 am

Re: monitor resolution

Postby jtouso » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:00 am

Any answer?

I have installed LinuxMint gnome last edition after using it in live mode without problems.
The installation was ok but I can not start using it for video problem (little window explaning that has a problem with the video driver) and go back to terminal screen.
Why can I use it in live mode but no after installation?
If the LMDE comes from Debian...what is happen?
I have installed SnowLinux and also it comes from Debian without any problem!!
Regards

jtouso
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:02 am

Re: monitor resolution

Postby jtouso » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:02 am

Any answer?

I have installed LinuxMint gnome last edition after using it in live mode without problems.
The installation was ok but I can not start using it for video problem (little window explaning that has a problem with the video driver) and go back to terminal screen.
Why can I use it in live mode but no after installation?
If the LMDE comes from Debian...what is happen?
I have installed SnowLinux and also it comes from Debian without any problem!!
In Asus page...Panel TFT-LCD 10.1" LED retroiluminado WSVGA (1024x600) Screen
Regards

User avatar
anandrkris
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 949
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:13 am
Location: Chennai

Re: monitor resolution

Postby anandrkris » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:12 am

Issue could be with the graphics card? Post output of below from terminal

Code: Select all

inxi -Gx
Cheers,
If there is a drive, there will be a path

jtouso
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:02 am

Re: monitor resolution

Postby jtouso » Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:34 pm

Before your idea, I find the monitor Intel information: VGA-Intel GMA 3600
I find a lot of problems with this driver
Regards


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests