Where is 'Main Menu'?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
atrypa
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 6:50 pm

Where is 'Main Menu'?

Postby atrypa » Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:57 pm

-- as in Main Menu ==> Preferences ==> . . .

I'm running LMDE.

Better embarrassment than frustration . . .

User avatar
passerby
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1369
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:29 pm

Re: Where is 'Main Menu'?

Postby passerby » Mon Apr 22, 2013 8:25 pm

Main Menu is one of the different Menu applets available. It should be apparent by default, unless you've changed your applets around.
Forget the "Main" and just locate whatever menu you do have. Hit "All Applications" and you should be able to see Preferences and the like.
Home PC: Xubuntu 14.04 x64, Nvidia GTX650, i7 3770K, 16GB RAM, Asus Xonar DX
Work PC: Mint 13 x64 XFCE, Nvidia GT620, i5 3470, 8GB RAM
Laptop: System76 Kudu Pro, Xubuntu 14.04 x64

My HTML5 login themes + screenshots

User avatar
sujitnag
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:25 pm

Re: Where is 'Main Menu'?

Postby sujitnag » Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:33 pm

welcome in mint family.

main menu is left-bottom.
if you have not change any thing it would be visible icon with text.

atrypa
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 6:50 pm

Re: Where is 'Main Menu'?

Postby atrypa » Tue Apr 23, 2013 1:17 pm

What does the icon look like? I see five; one is red orange & Right Click fetches the word 'Menu' -- but the menu itself bears nothing like 'All apps' or 'Preferences'.

User avatar
nerdtron
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 628
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:46 am
Location: Pilipinas kong mahal!

Re: Where is 'Main Menu'?

Postby nerdtron » Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:07 am

can you upload a screenshot of your problem?
"I learned a lot from repeatedly breaking my system and then reinstalling. Oh, and a lot of GOOGLE searches too!"


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests