I have an icon showing hdd "Volume" what isit?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
User avatar
marsh20
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:44 am
Location: UK

I have an icon showing hdd "Volume" what isit?

Postby marsh20 » Tue Apr 23, 2013 8:26 am

Hi all,

I recently mistakenly right clicked and clicked "volume" (I think) I now have two HDD icons one with Volume next to it. What have I done and how do I undo it?
Think about the "undo" before you "do".

Lith
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 12:39 pm

Re: I have an icon showing hdd "Volume" what isit?

Postby Lith » Tue Apr 23, 2013 12:52 pm

If I recall correctly, you only mounted the hard drives that you clicked. You can just Right Click > Unmount. If I am wrong, I'm going to figure it out further.


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests