Set Skype to run on start up

Archived topics about LMDE 1
Forum rules
msm
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:40 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Set Skype to run on start up

Postby msm » Wed May 23, 2012 1:49 pm

I'm sure the answer is right under my nose, but from googling and searching in this forum I've not been able to find out how to get Skype added to Startup Applications Preferences. I can find that menu well enough but not sure how to add Skype to it. Can someone help, pls?

Dimitrijj
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 19, 2012 5:27 pm

Re: Set Skype to run on start up

Postby Dimitrijj » Sat May 26, 2012 9:14 am

In "Startup Applications Preferences" window click add.
In the "Add Startup Program" window type:
Name: skype
Command: skype
Comment: nothing or anything
Click add.
Click close.

Steven_S
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 6:05 am

Re: Set Skype to run on start up

Postby Steven_S » Wed Mar 27, 2013 5:38 am

Stumbled upon this via Google - thanks Dimitrijj!

jmt95
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:32 am

Re: Set Skype to run on start up

Postby jmt95 » Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:19 pm

Yes that works! Thanks
:D

Ash243x
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 12:29 pm

Re: Set Skype to run on start up

Postby Ash243x » Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:18 pm

works great, thanks :)


Return to “Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests