How to create pdf from images (.png, .jpg, etc...) ?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
ecryptfs
Level 1
Level 1

How to create pdf from images (.png, .jpg, etc...) ?

Post by ecryptfs » Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:12 pm

Hello,
i have a lot of .png images i would like to merge into one .pdf file, one image per page and with the same starting quality (or almost).
Is there any good software suggested or anything that i can do through command line to reach my goal? Oh, i have no experience in this field.

Thank you in advance :)
Last edited by ecryptfs on Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

MintyO
Level 4
Level 4

Re: How to create pdf from images (.png, .jpg, etc...) ?

Post by MintyO » Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:35 pm

Well I don't do a lot of stuff with images, but I just tried the solution I use with web pages. You open your pictures with some program and print them, choose "print to file option" (default format is pdf). I tried this with 3 pictures and pix.
Ducks on the edge sleep with one eye open.

InkKnife
Level 5
Level 5

Post by InkKnife » Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:31 pm

The word you are looking for is "concatenate". I have never had to do this myself but looks like there is a lot of info out their.
Time to put your reading glasses on :)

https://www.google.com/search?q=concato ... +pdf+pages
i7 3770, 12GB of ram, 256GB SSD, 64GB SSD, 750GB HDD, 1TB HDD, Cinnamon.

all41
Level 15
Level 15

Post by all41 » Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:00 am

I would use Libre Office Impress to add images and then export the entire presentation as pdf.

BenTrabetere
Level 6
Level 6

Post by BenTrabetere » Thu Feb 23, 2017 1:54 am