Remote for impress

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
notned
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:29 pm

Remote for impress

Post by notned » Wed Nov 20, 2019 10:08 am

I'd like to buy a remote for libre office impress presentations. My initial googling says it may not be easy. Is it possible? Also I wasn't sure where to put this, maybe it should move?

dorsetUK
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 4:40 am

Re: Remote for impress

Post by dorsetUK » Wed Nov 20, 2019 10:33 am

Hi notned

Sorry but I'm not quite sure what you mean. Could it be this https://www.libreoffice.org/download/impress-remote-2/

HTH

Jon

rene
Level 12
Level 12
Posts: 4415
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2016 6:58 pm

Re: Remote for impress

Post by rene » Wed Nov 20, 2019 10:55 am

While I'm not an impress user, it seems basically anything would work. I.e., my Logitech R800 runs through an example impress presentation just fine. As far as software is concerned, basically these things are mice.

notned
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: Remote for impress

Post by notned » Wed Nov 20, 2019 4:54 pm

https://www.amazon.com/Presenter-BYEASY ... s9dHJ1ZQ== Above is the link for the remote that I'm thinking of. This would be for a desktop computer.

notned
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:29 pm

Re: Remote for impress

Post by notned » Wed Nov 20, 2019 4:55 pm

OK. I'll try it.

Post Reply

Return to “Newbie Questions”