TP-Link Archer T6E bluetooth

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
keef_ca
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:58 am

TP-Link Archer T6E bluetooth

Post by keef_ca »

Hello. I just put in a TP-Link Archer T6E and using Mint Driver Manager wifi is working fine. Bluetooth is another matter. It does not work out of the box and Driver Manager does not see it. I am using Mint 19.3. Has anyone here got this to work?

thanks
keef (relative newbie)

Kadaitcha Man
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 914
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:17 pm

Re: TP-Link Archer T6E bluetooth

Post by Kadaitcha Man »

keef_ca wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 12:40 am
Has anyone here got this to work?
That's the wrong question.

Unplug the device and reboot your machine, when you're at the desktop, plug the device in and wait for the network to be detected and brought up, then, in a terminal, inspect the last 20 or 30 lines of the dmesg command. Copy those few lines and paste them back here, enclosed in code markers by clicking the </> icon when you reply.

Just fyi, you are being asked to reboot only to minimise the distraction of extraneous information in the dmesg output.
It's pronounced kad-eye-cha, not kada-itcha.

keef_ca
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:58 am

Re: TP-Link Archer T6E bluetooth

Post by keef_ca »

Hi. I understand in my haste I did not add any system info. This is a card, so I cannot plug it in with the system running.

Should I pull the card, run dmesg then install the card and run it again?

Thanks for the reply

Kadaitcha Man
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 914
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:17 pm

Re: TP-Link Archer T6E bluetooth

Post by Kadaitcha Man »

keef_ca wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 1:00 am
Should I pull the card, run dmesg then install the card and run it again?
No, just reboot, wait for the connection then inspect dmesg. You could do this without rebooting but I'd like to avoid unnecessary crud. You will need to browse through the dmesg output to find the relevant part.
It's pronounced kad-eye-cha, not kada-itcha.

Post Reply

Return to “Hardware Support”