Linux Mint Logo Redesign

Submit your artwork to make Linux Mint look better
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
maa2020
Level 1
Level 1

Linux Mint Logo Redesign

Post by maa2020 »

Hi!

I am a graphic designer, specializing in logo design.
I use Mint on my laptop and I always thought that there are a few irregularities with the mint logo.
So I tried to redesign it and make it a little bit more professional and cohesive.

This is much more professional in my opinion and also the iconic leaf makes a comeback, but in a more coherent way.
Also there are a lot of more smaller refinements that make the logo more balanced overall.

I also changed the color to a more minty one.
Here it is, inversed and in black and white.

Also about the circle around the logo, I really think it is not needed if the logo itself is adjusted a little.
This way it is more visible as the icon for the menu, website favicon, etc.
Here is a preview in the cinnamon desktop.

I also refined the cinnamon menu a little.

I'd really like to hear your thoughts.
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
maa2020
Level 1
Level 1

Links and Files

Post by maa2020 »

This is the link of the imgur gallery:
(Every image I have posted in this topic is here)

https://imgur.com/a/ePSqMsB

Here is the complete svg package of the design:

Mint.zip
(16.63 KiB) Downloaded 269 times

Also here is a comparison for the cinnamon image:

https://cdn.knightlab.com/libs/juxtapos ... a7ff2ee17c

I will edit this post and more things if needed.
Last edited by maa2020 on Thu Oct 07, 2021 7:59 am, edited 2 times in total.
csandrade87
Level 1
Level 1

Re: Linux Mint Logo Redesign

Post by csandrade87 »

Very nice!
maa2020
Level 1
Level 1

Post by maa2020 »

csandrade87 wrote: Wed Oct 06, 2021 7:46 pm Very nice!
Thank you!
maa2020
Level 1
Level 1