[SOLVED]Low Latency kernel

Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Judge-Fredd
Level 1
Level 1

[SOLVED]Low Latency kernel

Post by Judge-Fredd »

Hello all,

I'm a musician. Would love to have this option to be able to install and make default a Mint upgraded low latency kernel from the mint updater. I'm on a 2009 Mac Pro and have installed the KX studio low latency kernel on my Una Mint but of course it does not upgrade cause it's not maintained anymore.

So please Mint do propose a Mint low latency kernel regularly updated and a point and click utility to define default kernel to boot on (if it doesn't exist already). Would be an enormous asset for us musicians.

Thanx for all the work you've already done making Mint fantastic for end users..
Last edited by LockBot on Sat Sep 16, 2023 10:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
Jo-con-Ël
Level 11
Level 11

Re: Low Latency kernel

Post by Jo-con-Ël »

LM 20,X EOL is on April 2025, even so they said here last kx studio support Ubuntu 22.04 so LM 21.X.

In other hand you will receive lowlatency kernel 5.4 updates from Update Manager, just be sure linux-lowlatency linux-image-lowlatency and linux-header-lowlatency are installed and linux-generic, linux-image-generic and linux-headers-generic are removed and blacklisted if needed.
Last edited by Jo-con-Ël on Fri Mar 17, 2023 3:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
Arrieritos semos y en el camino nos encontraremos.
grndplane
Level 4
Level 4
Location: Sunny California - Where everything cost's twice what it should.

Post by grndplane »

Maybe give this a try.
https://liquorix.net/
-grndplane (Mike)
Linux Mint 21.x 64-bit
Kernel: 6.X-liquorix-amd64
WM: LeftWM
Judge-Fredd
Level 1
Level 1

Post by Judge-Fredd »