ARM version of Linux Mint

Suggestions and feedback for Linux Mint and the forums
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read: Where to post ideas & feature requests
BUpp
Level 1
Level 1

ARM version of Linux Mint

Post by BUpp »

I would like some information about Linux Mint for ARM.
I know there is no official version of Linux Mint for ARM architecture. I often see on the Mint forums that it's because the ARM architecture has a wide variety of processors. But what should be adapted to the Linux Mint team for each processor.
WARNING!!! : when I say "for each processor", I am not talking about each architecture (ARM64, AMD, etc.) but I am talking about each processor (M1, Cortex A55, Ryzen, Intel Core i9, etc.)

I'm a developer familiar with Linux Mint although I don't know much about ARM processors.
I find it really unfortunate that Linux Mint is not compatible with ARM processors because ARM is becoming an increasingly used processor architecture (notably in Macs M1, M2) and I personally find that Linux Mint is the best open source OS . If the Linux Mint team doesn't have time to do this I volunteer to create the ARM version of Linux Mint.

Thank you for your answers.
xenopeek
Level 25
Level 25

Re: ARM version of Linux Mint

Post by xenopeek »

Your topic isn't about programming so I've moved it here instead. This board is a support forum. For Linux Mint users to help each other with Linux Mint problems and questions. There have been several suggestions for an ARM version of Linux Mint in the past; https://duckduckgo.com/?q=site%3Aforums ... rm+version