[SOLVED]~but not solved~ Kernels ? Grub? I dont know anymore

Quick to answer questions about finding your way around LMDE as a new user.
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions use the other forums within the support section.
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Simplyn00b
Level 1
Level 1

[SOLVED]~but not solved~ Kernels ? Grub? I dont know anymore

Post by Simplyn00b »

Hi everyone, I am really new to this world and gave up 4 times trying to switch to linux. There is always something... I dont want to learn commands I am not interested in that I want to use the computer thats it. But I also dont want to go Microsoft or Cannonical. Those who knows, knows. I dont want to debate this here. Anyway I chose LMDE and gonna stick to it.

My problem right now is I had multiple hard drives. I had installed LMDE4 which run fine but then I wiped my storage drive( no dual boot). I dont know if the grub was on it but lmde wouldnt boot anymore, grub problems. So i just tried to reinstall lmde6 which didnt solve anything.

I tried repairboot. After install, when booting, I got stuck on the freaking black screen asking me to login TTY something where even putting the correct user and pass u set up iat install doesnt work. No ctrl+alt+ Fwhichever doesnt work. Someone somewhere suggested the environment wasnt installed. Anyway thats still not the problem.