Cinnamon.css reference?

Style your desktop
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
artie_y
Level 1
Level 1

Cinnamon.css reference?

Post by artie_y »

I want to find some documentation or some way to know what are all the css classes available and what they target, or a tool for select an element and find their css

I tried research here for some days but does not found anything, unfortunately. All what I could find is "trial and error", which I'm doing, but its kinda frustrating find some specific key (but also rewarding :D)

(Currently I'm trying to find what is the class for the count of windows open of a given window)

I'm new to customization, so any information about this is welcome, thanks!
LPH_[retired]
Level 2
Level 2

Re: Cinnamon.css reference?

Post by LPH_[retired] »

If you're receptive to flatpaks, installing Oomox theme designer will go a long way to confirming whether or not you want to explore the mess that is theming in linux. You'll most like want to install gtk-3-examples and gtk-4-examples as well (both are in the Mint repositories)
Invoke the widget-factory. This displays the gtk widgets as defined by your theme.

Also check out the gtk3 documentation for in-depth information.

I've spent an inordinate amount time messing with themes for very slow/little gain because either I'm incredibly stupid (possible) or I just can't get my head around the approach. (I was a programmer for 30+ years, helps but still...)

Regards

Edit: corrected package names
Alcohol is gods apology for making us self aware.
James May
JosephM
Level 6
Level 6

Post by JosephM »