Hullo

Welcome to newcomers! Don't hesitate to introduce yourself.
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
CutieMc
Level 1
Level 1

Hullo

Post by CutieMc »

Hullo. :)

My Win7 machine is getting a bit wobbly, so I thought I'd try and get an old broken Vista era machine (HP Pavilion desktop) working again, and try out Mint. It's all going very well so far. Pretty much installs itself, doesn't it.

I'm a complete noob with Linux, so I'm absolutely MADE of questions right now. I did manage to get all my work stuff going, so that's the important stuff done.

I've made this wee thing so I can search for TLAs on here (probably reinventing the wheel, but at least it's not a square one)...

Code: Select all

<html>
 <center>
  <p>&nbsp;</p>
  <p><b>Search Linux Mint Forums</b></p>
  <form action="https://duckduckgo.com/" method="get">
   <input type="hidden" name="t" value="lm">
   <input type="hidden" name="sites" value="forums.linuxmint.com">
   <input type="search" name="q" size=60>
   <input type="submit" value="Go ->">
  </form>
 </center>
</html>
Save it somewhere and drag it onto your browser bookmarks, if you need it too.
(I think that T=LM stuff is how the Mint people get some magical internet money, so leave that bit in if you're going to modify it)

And I'll see yous all later (with all my derpy noob questions) :roll:
Cutie
kc1di
Level 18
Level 18

Re: Hullo

Post by kc1di »

Hello CutieMc,
Welcome to the Linux Mint Forum. Enjoy the journey! :)
Easy tips : https://easylinuxtipsproject.blogspot.com/ Pjotr's Great Linux projects page.
Linux Mint Installation Guide: http://linuxmint-installation-guide.rea ... en/latest/
Registered Linux User #462608
deepakdeshp
Level 20
Level 20

Post by deepakdeshp »

Welcome to the Linux Mint Forum
If I have helped you solve a problem, please add [SOLVED] to your first post title, it helps other users looking for help.
Regards,
Deepak

Mint 21.1 Cinnamon 64 bit with AMD A6 / 8GB