Problem with Wi-Fi connection

Questions about virtualization software
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Thalysson Souza
Level 1
Level 1

Problem with Wi-Fi connection

Post by Thalysson Souza »

I'm having problems with the 2.4ghz connection, for some reason when I run the command ping 8.8.8.8 or 1.1.1.1 there are always three results.

1st: ping: semdmsg: No buffer space available

2nd: Destination Host Unreachable

3rd: 64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_seq=1 tll=114 time=1000 ms

I've been using Linux Mint for a few months, but I've never had a similar problem.
sleeper12
Level 21
Level 21

Re: Problem with Wi-Fi connection

Post by sleeper12 »

I don't know if it helps, but I found this on a linux site:

..... But then after sometimes it automatically again loses internet and if i ping i get """ping: sendmsg: No buffer space available"""
It means you reached a maximum value for a system parameter. Also this message could be caused by a faulty network equipment somewhere on the local network, not necessarily on your computer or something is overflowing the buffer. - I would try and disable the 5GHz side in your router and see if that makes a difference
Thalysson Souza
Level 1
Level 1

Post by Thalysson Souza »

sleeper12 wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 9:33 pm I don't know if it helps, but I found this on a linux site:

..... But then after sometimes it automatically again loses internet and if i ping i get """ping: sendmsg: No buffer space available"""
It means you reached a maximum value for a system parameter. Also this message could be caused by a faulty network equipment somewhere on the local network, not necessarily on your computer or something is overflowing the buffer. - I would try and disable the 5GHz side in your router and see if that makes a difference